RSS

Amsterdam

18 Sep

A month ago I had the chance to visit Israel for the first time!  It was amazing.  This last Saturday I just got back from Amsterdam.  I spent a week with Armando Benner and the YWAM (Youth With A Mission) team in Amsterdam.  They were four days of a Holy Spirit filled experience!  It was incredible. 

I had the opportunity to speak to and worship with 80 people from over 25 nations from all the continents of the earth.  I got to worship in 5 or 6 languages.  It was an incredible experience!

But, here is what motivated me most of all.  After visiting Israel a month ago, and after visiting Amsterdam this last week, God is opening my eyes to let me see that He is moving across the world.  It seems that He is raising up a generation of radical Christians throughout the whole earth who are dedicated to see His kingdom established.  It is amazing!

I feel in my Spirit that God is raising up a generation of people that has not existed in many years and that He is getting ready to do an amazing work. 

As the prophet Joel says in Joel 2:28-29, “And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people.  Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions.  Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days.”

Get ready!  It’s coming!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 18, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
