RSS

This is Me, For Her

14 Feb

Words like “romantic” are not ones that have typically described who I am. But, I do love my wife, and I am learning to use my gifts and abilities to love her as best I can.

Outside of God, there is no one I want to love more than my wife Evelyn. She is the love of my life. She is the one I have dedicated my life to. If I’m going to love anyone well while I am on this earth, I want to make sure I do well with Evelyn.

Including our dating and marriage, we have been together for 13 Valentine’s Days. So, today, I use one of my gifts to honor and love her: poetry. Enjoy!

To: Evelyn
From: Jeff

If words could express how I feel about you,
I’m afraid they’d be limited, and only partially true.

The reality is, you are so much more.
You’re the one I love and deeply adore.

You’re the best mother my children could ask for.
You’re the best wife that I could long for.

On this special day, I want you to understand,
I am committed to you; you will always have my hand.

Please be my Valentine, not just for today.
Please be my Valentine, forever and a day.

I love you Evelyn!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in Love

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “This is Me, For Her

  1. Noemi Chavez

    February 14, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    Awesome Jeff! So beautiful, love your heart toward Evelyn, she is incredible.

     
    • Jeff Tolle

      February 14, 2011 at 12:33 pm

      Thanks!

       

Leave a Reply

 
