RSS

The Announcement

12 Mar

Tonight, we announced big news about the direction that the Lord is taking Evelyn and I. We had the opportunity to speak to our leadership team first, then to our youth at the night service.

What’s the news? In case you haven’t heard, Evelyn and I are being sent from La Iglesia En El Camino to begin a new church. The Lord began to speak to us in the early months of 2010 and we have been processing this now for a year.

I thought I would take this blog post to talk about Revolucion Juvenil, our amazing youth ministry that we have had the honor to pastor for the last 10 years. RJ is the first and only ministry that I have pastored. There are many memories, thoughts, and experiences that make up my life as a result of RJ.

During my time as the pastor of Revolucion Juvenil, I got married, licensed as a pastor, had 4 kids, got a master’s degree, and got to know hundreds of young people. It’s been quite a journey!

Here are my thoughts:

1. I am grateful! I wouldn’t be who I am today if it weren’t for RJ. My greatest failures and successes have both happened during this ministry. I have learned so much! I have become not only a better pastor, but also a better man because of this ministry I have had the privilege and honor to lead. I am also grateful to my father and my church for trusting me with the lives of so many young people.

2. I am amazed! Who would have thought that a group of 15 young people could turn into an army of hundreds of young people who have been changing the world. From junior highs and high schools, to college campuses and neighborhoods, our young people have impacted countless lives. We have loved and served our communities in countless ways. We have seen miracles, salvation, and healing! There is no doubt that RJ is a group of revolutionaries!

3. I know that the best days are ahead! No, I am not just making a cheesy statement. No, this is not just a statement to MAKE you stay faithful to RJ. This is what I truly believe! We have seen some amazing things happen in the last few months. I believe they are a testimony to where God is taking this ministry. The fact that we have raised up leaders from the inside of our ministry (Ilcian and Evan) shows that we believe in what this ministry is about and that its future has incredible potential. There is still a city full of young people that need to be changed. RJ must continue to lead the way in our city to show that we have a message that will change the world.

4. We are not gone yet! Evelyn and I are in a period of transition. We will NOT abandon RJ. We desire to make sure that RJ is well prepared for the future as it moves forward. So, we will be around to make sure that happens. Evelyn and I have been the spiritual parents of this amazing group of young people, and we will release it when the time is right.

That’s it for right now. You may be wondering about the church we are starting. Information on that will come later. Today, my heart is overflowing with joy for the ministry we have been honored to lead. So today is about honoring RJ! We love you!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The Announcement

  1. Joshua Ogaldez

    March 14, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Its been quite a journey…just have to simply say “Thanks”…Can’t write everything I want to at the moment…that would take 4ever…May God bless your family, your ministry and your life. I pray that, as hard as it seems for you and for many, that God may honor and back you up as you have faithfully obeyed Him…as for RJ (as well as for both of you) , I believe that “He who began a good work in [Jeff and Evelyn, and RJ] will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” (Phillipians 1:6, Words added)…To be honest, I’ve got a mixture of emotions, but I firmly believe God’s the word and promises. God is the one behind RJ, and God’s the one behind your ministry…And if God is behind us, nothing can stop us. If the God of the impossible, the God of miracles, the God of power, the God of hope, restoration, healing and salvation is with us, then we got good days ahead of us!

     
    • Jeff Tolle

      March 16, 2011 at 11:56 pm

      Thanks for your encouragement and your faith! That was a great verse you shared. The Lord always has been and always will be faithful!

       

Leave a Reply

 
