RSS

Grass

18 Apr

We are just passing out of winter, and we have had a good amount of rain.  My grass is growing greener and it’s looking fuller than before.  Maybe the gardeners added extra seed.  I’m not sure, but it definitely looks good!

Not only does it look good, but it makes me feel good!

I’m serious!  When I get home, I take a look at the grass and feel a certain amount of peace and serenity.  Don’t worry!  I haven’t gone crazy and I don’t desire to get rid of modern conveniences to live in nature!

But still…it DOES make me feel good!

So, it got me thinking.  What other areas of my life bring an element of peace, happiness or joy?  I can definitely say that my family is one!  When I see my kids after coming home from work, I get excited!  Also, my God is the biggest.  When I spend time with Him, I sense the greatest amounts of peace and joy.

But, back to the grass.  I think part of the reason many people get so stressed is not necessarily due to the amount of work they have.  I think it has more to do with the LACK of peaceful environments that exist in a person’s life.

I work hard!  I spend time with my family (and that’s not ALWAYS easy).  But, there are little things that help to bring moments of peace to my world.  Maybe it’s the paint on your walls.  Maybe it’s the music you should play while at home.  Maybe it’s how organized your room/car/office is.

What could you change today in order to bring some more peace and balance to your life and world?  If you do so, you will experience greater happiness, and everything else you do will experience greater productivity.  And, when you experience greater productivity, it will affect the other areas of your life as well.  And the circle goes round!

Staring at the grass in the front yard helps me.  What helps you?

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2011 in Life, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Grass

  1. Joshua Ogaldez

    April 19, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    Good advice…time to apply it…thanks, Jeff!

     
    • Salvador Vazquez

      April 20, 2011 at 10:04 pm

      Taking nature walks help me relax.

       
      • Jeff Tolle

        April 20, 2011 at 10:15 pm

        Great idea!

         

Leave a Reply

 
