RSS

Who Am I?

24 Sep

On Sunday, I preached a message about God’s desire to use us to bring healing to others. At the end, I shared a poem that I had written.

Here it is. Enjoy!

“Who Am I?”
 
Who am I that God would use me?
Who am I that God would want me?
 
What am I, that I have something to offer?
What am I, that I have something to give?
 
Look at me, so filled with imperfections
Look at me, so stuck with limitations
 

 
Look out there, a world so filled with need
Look out there, people waiting to be freed
 
Imagine if, their pain could be  dissolved, healed
Imagine if, their stains could be removed 
 
God are you listening, don’t you hear their cries and tears?
God are you listening, don’t you know their shame and fears?
 

 
You want me?  Your healing I can bring?
You want me? To ease their suffering? 
 
 
Why oh God? Why would you use these dead bones?
Why oh God? Why would you use me, I’m so alone? …I have no throne, and this world is not my home?…
 

 
Why? 
 

 
I see.
It’s for Your glory. 
 
 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 24, 2012 in Life, Ministry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
