RSS

Thank You CityLife

19 Feb

The last three weeks have been intense.

Just when you think you’ve experienced the worst of life’s storms, more come.

Hence the phrase, “When it rains, it pours”!

It has felt like we have been hit from every angle…and it has definitely been draining…emotionally, physically, and even spiritually.

So, on Sunday, for the first time since starting the church, I shared about the struggle my family and I have been through in the last few weeks.

Let me put it this way: I am thankful that I belong to a church where I don’t have to just be honest about the victories, but also about the defeats!

People came up to us afterwards and offered help.
People agreed to pray for us specifically this week.

What a great church we get to serve and partner with.

Thank you CityLife!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2013 in Life, Love, Ministry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
