RSS

When I Go Through Life’s Storms

20 Feb

When I go through life’s storms,

I revert back to old forms.

Those things which carried me in the past,

Those that held me true and fast.

In the midst of the fog of life,

In pain, in tears, in strife,

I look for the rose springing in the desert,

The rock in the raging sea…I stay alert.

And when I can’t see,

When I feel bound and not free,

I search for the rock, I cry for the rock.

I keep searching, until I find that rock, and knock.

It holds me, it carries me.

It becomes my security.

This rock is not an object, but a personality.

This rock is Jesus, my necessity.

To you I look, to you I cry.

For only you can satisfy.

Hold me in your arms, with love so deep and wide.

Direct me Lord, please be my guide.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2013 in Life, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “When I Go Through Life’s Storms

  1. Philip Shelley

    February 21, 2013 at 7:48 am

    Awesome Word Jeff!! Keep Inspiring!!

     
    • Jeff Tolle

      February 22, 2013 at 7:54 am

      Thanks Philip!

       

Leave a Reply

 
