RSS

Leveraging Time

25 Feb

image

I am currently studying doctoral work at Biola University. A trip there without traffic takes me 40 minutes. If I leave around 2pm on a weekday, it takes me about an hour. If I leave at 3pm, it will be about an hour and 15 minutes. If I leave at 4pm, it can sometimes take up to 2 hours!

Gotta love LA traffic!

It takes me five minutes to drive to my kids school. If I arrive 10 minutes early to pick them up, there might be 1 or 2 cars waiting in front of me. If I arrive on time to pick them up, there might be 10-15 cars waiting in front of me. It dramatically increases my wait time. The time to get there is the same, but the waiting time is different.

How we leverage time in everything we do impacts other things in our lives. Many times, we live without thinking much about how we can leverage moments or minutes during our day.

There is a sweet spot to many things that we do.

Do you routinely miss the sweet spot due to mismanagement of time?

If you leverage different moments properly in your day, you will be able to accomplish much more!

What are things you do to maximize your efforts in a given day?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2013 in Life, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
