RSS

Some Thoughts About CityLife Yesterday

22 Apr

A young lady who drives far twice a month to CityLife came up to me and asked if she can serve with us.

Caleb, my son, helped me out with my preaching. After, he said that he loved my preaching. And, he actually remembered what I preached about.

(Today, he told me that he almost fell asleep)

We welcomed new members into CityLife yesterday. Quality people who are committed to seeing our city and its people transformed by the life found in Jesus.

I have the privilege of pastoring a church where people respond to the word of God in obedience.

Every day has its ups and downs.

Most days, ministry is hard, but God is faithful.

I love being a pastor.

I wouldn’t have it any other way!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 22, 2013 in Leadership, Life, Ministry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
